Request your non-binding offer today!Contact us  »
Home/Topics/Backend development/

Backend development - at our digital agency

Backend

Introduction

Another focus of our offer is backend development. For this we work with different technologies like PHP, Symfony, SQL and noSQL. We focus entirely on the architecture behind the application which remains hidden for the user. It is essential that the backend communicates flawlessly with the frontend and executes the desired requests without any problems. This requires a lot of experience and a structured vision across all systems and applications. Below you can learn more about the topic of backend development and how we can support you.

To give you an overview of our work, we explain the most important aspects of backend development below.

Get in touchArrange a consultation appointment immediatelyArrange a consultation appointment immediately

Explanation

What is a backend?

Backend refers to an application that works in the background of an application. It is also known as the data access layer. This part of the application is not visible to the user and processes requests extremely quickly. For this purpose, the backend is installed on a separate server and adapted and maintained there.

In contrast, the user interface and the desired data and content are displayed to the user in the frontend. The backend has to handle countless requests at the same time and execute actions without the user having to wait long for the requested information.

Explanation

backend as a service

Various cloud solutions are not in the future but more and more in the present. So is the Backend as a Service. It can simplify the creation of a powerful backend enormously and is increasingly becoming a popular solution approach. This means our developers can create a backend in just a few steps and easily link it to the application in question.

Well-known providers are, for example, Google (Realtime Database, Authentication or Cloud Functions) or Amazon (Amazon S3, Cognito, Amazon EC2). In many cases, hybrid solutions can also be developed that access multiple services simultaneously. With the backend as a cloud solution, you are prepared for the future.

Procedure Backend Development

An essential part of backend development is the determination of requirements and the conception of the solution. Only when the requirements have been sufficiently clarified can the technical feasibility be checked and subsequently guaranteed. That is why the cooperation with our customers and the detailed requirements analysis are the top priority in the development of a backend system.

Are you interested in a backend solution or do you have questions about further details? Then contact us, we will be happy to advise you.

Get in touch

Observe server requirements

If the backend is located on a server, aspects such as scalability or location must be taken into account. Since a server has to process an enormous amount of requests at the same time, its capacity should be sufficient for this. In some cases, the backend may need to be distributed across multiple servers simultaneously to accommodate the requests. The location of the servers determines the speed at which, for example, app users receive the requested content. For this purpose, servers in Germany should be selected if the application is released in Germany.

Our developers are specialists in HTTP, SOAP, REST, databases, SQL queries and are able to grasp and understand entire architectural landscapes of our customers. The focus is always on the essentials and the big picture. Here too, we decide individually and depending on the circumstances, which methods and approaches we will use to develop your backend. For this purpose, we can access cloud solutions such as those from Amazon or Google, or develop an individual solution.

Get in touch

What customers say

Webzeile GmbH has supported us in various projects for process digitization, which have enabled us to save costs and gain competitive advantages to this day. Thank you for the intensive sparring before and the great service after the launch of the commissioned developments!

–  Holger Schlapper, A&B Events GmbH

Abdul Lamghari, GFU Cyrus AG

For our various websites & web applications, we have been regularly using the services of Webzeile GmbH for many years and are very satisfied. We appreciate the uncomplicated and familiar cooperation, the broad know-how as well as the solution-oriented way of working.

–  Abdul Lamghari, GFU Cyrus AG

Mr. Heike (Managing Director Webzeile GmbH) was actively involved in the design, implementation and further development of our PHP micro services. He was also able to support us competently due to his experience in domain-driven design.

–  Oliver Köhler, Simplicity AG

Carsten Knop, FAZ Editor

The cooperation with Webzeile and Mr. Heike is very uncomplicated and professional. He programmed my private news project "Industrial-Internet.de" for me. It was extremely fast and the result is convincing.

–  Carsten Knop, FAZ Editor

Max Ehlers, UNESCO-UNEVOC

Thank you for the cooperation, which I experienced as smooth and successful.

–  Max Ehlers, UNESCO-UNEVOC

Claus Bienfait

With Webzeile we found a reliable service provider who programmed our complex website precisely and set no limits to our creativity. There's no such thing as can't.

–  Claus Bienfait

Our clients include:

Stadt Bonn

Information portal

city of Bonn

Type

Web development, frontend & backend

UNESCO-UNEVOC

User portal

UNESCO-UNEVOC

Type

Web development, frontend & backend

GEDK

Websites

GEDK GmbH

Type

Web development, frontend & backend

GFU Cyrus AG

Portals

NDR

Type

Web portal/platform

Our focus areas

Learn all about our various services and areas of focus.

Shapes
General developmentgeneral

General application development specifically for your needs

Learn more »

Apps and hybrid appsgeneral

Apps for smartphones, tablet and PC

Learn more »

Microservicesgeneral

Microservice developments for your business processes

Learn more »

Portals and platformsgeneral

Development of internal or public portals and platforms

Learn more »

API developmentgeneral

Interface development for your company

Learn more »

Backend developmentgeneral

Development of backends for your administrative processes

Learn more »

Your advantages with Webzeile

Rights of use & exploitation

You will receive the rights of use and exploitation of your work result.

Secured

Should something go wrong with your project, we have IT liability insurance.

Constant exchange about the progress of the project

We do not leave you in the dark. You will be continuously informed about the status of your project.

Project management intern.

Unless otherwise requested, the project management is on our side.

Quality & Competence

We have already implemented countless projects from a wide range of industries.

Future-proof and modern

Modern working methods and future-proof technologies distinguish us.

Web design, UI & UX design possible

We can also optionally provide or broker design services, including corporate, web, UI and app design.

Quick offer

You will usually receive an initial assessment within a few days.

Discover other pages

More about Webzeile
Learn more about us.

Learn more»

Contact page
Go to the contact page.

Go to contact page»

Jobs
Our current job offers.

To the jobs»

×Fordern Sie noch heute Ihr unverbindliches angebot an!Zum Kontaktformular  »

Backend-Entwicklung - bei unserer Digitalagentur

Backend

Einleitung

Ein weiterer Fokus unseres Angebots liegt Backend-Entwicklung. Dafür arbeiten wir mit verschiedenen Technologien wie PHP, Symfony, SQL und noSQL. Wir fokussieren uns ganz auf die Architektur hinter der Anwendung welche für den User verborgen bleibt. Es ist unerlässlich, dass das Backend mit dem Frontend einwandfrei kommuniziert und die gewünschten Anfragen problemlos ausführt. Dies erfordert viel Erfahrung und einen strukturierten Weitblick über alle Systeme und Anwendungen hinweg. Nachfolgend erfahren Sie mehr über das Thema Backend-Entwicklung und wie wir Sie dabei unterstützen können.

Um Ihnen einen Überblick über unsere Arbeit zu verschaffen, erklären wir nachfolgend die wichtigsten Aspekte der Backend-Entwicklung.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf »CalendarKostenlosen Beratungstermin vereinbarenCalendarKostenlosen Beratungstermin vereinbaren

Erklärung

Was ist ein Backend?

Als Backend wird eine Anwendung bezeichnet, die im Hintergrund einer Anwendung arbeitet. Es ist auch als Datenzugriffsebene bekannt. Dieser Teil der Anwendung ist für den User nicht ersichtlich und arbeitet Anfragen extrem schnell ab. Dafür wird das Backend auf einem eigenen Server installiert und dort angepasst und gewartet.

Im Gegensatz dazu werden dem User im Frontend das User Interface und die gewünschten Daten und Inhalte angezeigt. Das Backend muss unzähligen Anfragen gleichzeitig gerecht werden und Aktionen ausführen ohne dass der Nutzer lange auf die angeforderten Informationen warten muss.

Erklärung

Backend as a Service

Keine Zukunft sondern immer mehr in der Gegenwart befinden sich diverse Cloud-Lösungen. So auch das Backend as a Service. Es kann die Erstellung eines leistungsstarken Backends enorm vereinfachen und wird immer mehr zu einem beliebten Lösungsansatz. Das bedeutet, unsere Entwickler können in wenigen Schritten ein Backend erstellen und mit der jeweiligen Anwendung problemlos verknüpfen.

Bekannte Anbieter sind beispielsweise Google (Realtime Database, Authentication oder Cloud Functions) oder Amazon (Amazon S3, Cognito, Amazon EC2). In vielen Fällen können auch Hybridlösungen entwickelt werden, welche auf mehrere Services gleichzeitig zugreifen. Mit dem Backend als Cloud-Lösung sind Sie gewappnet für die Zukunft.

Vorgehensweise Backend-Entwicklung

Wesentlich bei der Backend-Entwicklung ist die Bedarfsermittlung und Konzeption der Lösung. Erst wenn die Anforderungen ausreichend geklärt wurden, kann die technische Umsetzbarkeit geprüft und in weiterer Folge gewährleistet werden. Deswegen steht bei der Entwicklung eines Backend-Systems die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und die detaillierte Bedarfsanalyse an erster Stelle.

Sie sind interessiert an einer Backend-Lösung oder haben Fragen zu weiteren Details? Dann melden Sie sich bei uns, wir beraten Sie gerne.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf »

Serveranforderungen beachten

Liegt das Backend auf einem Server, so muss auf Aspekte wie die Skalierbarkeit oder Standort Wert gelegt werden. Da ein Server eine enorme Menge an Anfragen gleichzeitig abarbeiten muss, sollte dessen Kapazität dafür ausreichen. In manchen Fällen muss das Backend auf mehrere Server gleichzeitig verteilt werden um so den Anfragen gerecht zu werden. Der Standort der Server entscheidet über die Geschwindigkeit in der beispielsweise App-User den angeforderten Content erhalten. Dazu sollten Server in Deutschland gewählt werden, wenn die Anwendung in Deutschland released wird.

Unsere Entwickler sind Spezialisten im Bereich HTTP, SOAP, REST, Datenbanken, SQL-Abfragen und in der Lage ganze Architekturlandschaften unserer Kunden zu erfassen und zu verstehen. Dabei wird der Fokus stets auf das Wesentliche und das große Ganze gelegt. Auch hier entscheiden wir individuell und abhängig von den Gegebenheiten, mit welchen Methoden und Ansätzen wir Ihr Backend entwickeln. Dazu kann sowohl auf Cloud-Lösungen wie jene von Amazon oder Google zugegriffen werden, oder auch eine individuelle Lösung entwickelt werden.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf »

Das sagen Kunden

Zu unseren Kunden zählen:

Stadt Bonn

Informationsportal

Stadt Bonn

Typ

Webentwicklung, Frontend & Backend

UNESCO-UNEVOC

Nutzerportal

UNESCO-UNEVOC

Typ

Webentwicklung, Frontend & Backend

GEDK

Webseiten

GEDK GmbH

Typ

Webentwicklung, Frontend & Backend

NDR

Portal

NDR

Typ

Web-Portal/Plattform

Unsere Schwerpunkte

Erfahren Sie alles über unsere verschiedenen Dienstleistungen und Schwerpunkte als Digitalagentur.

Shapes
Web- & Softwareentwicklunggeneral

Allgemeine, Website- und Anwendungsentwicklung speziell für Ihren Bedarf (CMS, ERP, Shops usw.)

Mehr erfahren »

Apps und hybride Appsgeneral

Apps für Smartphones, Tablet und PC

Mehr erfahren »

Microservicesgeneral

Microservice-Entwicklungen für Ihre Unternehmensprozesse

Mehr erfahren »

Portale- und Plattformengeneral

Entwicklungen von internen oder öffentlichen Portalen und Plattformen

Mehr erfahren »

API Entwicklunggeneral

Schnittstellenentwicklung für Ihr Unternehmen

Mehr erfahren »

Backend Entwicklunggeneral

Entwicklungen von Backends für Ihre Verwaltungsprozesse

Mehr erfahren »

Ihre Vorteile bei der Webzeile GmbH - Digitalagentur

Nutzungs & Verwertungsrechte

Sie erhalten selbstverständlich die Nutzungs- und Verwertungsrechte Ihres Arbeitsergebnisses.

Abgesichert

Sollte bei Ihrem Projekt mal etwas schief laufen, besitzen wir selbstverständlich eine IT-Haftpflichtversicherung.

Ständiger Austausch über den Projektfortschritt

Wir lassen Sie nicht im Ungewissen. Sie werden kontinuierlich darüber informiert, wie es um Ihr Projekt steht.

Projektmanagement intern

Mit unserem einzigartigen 5-Schritte EADPR System

Qualität & Kompetenz

Wir haben bereits unzählige Projekte aus den verschiedensten Branchen umgesetzt.

Zukunftssicher und modern

Moderne arbeitsweise und zukunftssichere Technologien zeichnen uns aus.

Webdesign, UI & UX Design möglich

Wir können optional auch Design-Dienstleistungen anbieten oder vermitteln, darunter Corporate-, Web-, UI- und App Design.

Schnelles Angebot

In der Regel erhalten Sie innerhalb von wenigen Tagen eine Ersteinschätzung.

Entdecken Sie andere Seiten

Mehr über Webzeile
Erfahren Sie mehr über uns als Digitalagentur.

Mehr erfahren»

Kontaktseite
Gehen Sie zur Kontaktseite.

Zur Kontaktseite»

Jobs
Unsere aktuellen Jobangebote.

Zu den Jobs»