×Request your non-binding offer today!Contact us  »

Portal & platform development - at our digital agency

Portal

Introduction

Whether customer portals, sales portals or support portals - offer your partners a special added value and let them participate in your processes. By providing a portal or a platform, you take an opportunity to stand out from the competition and to bind your business partners to you. As soon as a user interacts with you, enters or queries information, the development of a portal should be considered. From intranet to extranet to individual solutions for your customers - there are no limits.

Difference between platforms and portals

The terms digital platform and portal are often used synonymously. However, differences can be found in their usage. You can learn more about this here.

Get in touch »CalendarArrange a free consultationCalendarArrange a free consultation

Explanation

What is a platform?

A platform, such as community platforms, real estate platforms or sales platforms like Ebay, offers users the opportunity to exchange information, communicate or advertise. As a user, you can register in most cases and create offers or respond to them. In short, on platforms demand and supply are presented and taken up by the respective users. A digital workspace for one's own employees can also be realized with a platform.

Advantages of platforms

Expansion of the own offer

More visibility and reach

New distribution channels

Open up new channels

Addressing new customer groups

Through a public platform

Investment in the future of the company

Long-term ROI for your company

Explanation

What is a portal?

A portal offers users various services and can be seen as the digital access to the company. From the company's point of view, these can be customer portals, consulting portals or document portals. In each case, users receive personal access data and become a direct part of a specific process. Often, chats, blogs or document archives are also made available to simplify communication.

Advantages of portals

New distribution channels

Open up new channels

Larger service network

Higher customer satisfaction

Information Retrieval

Long-term ROI for your company

New customer groups

Growth for your company

Customer loyalty

An important factor in globalization

Automated processes

Efficiency increase

We support you

Idea generation & brainstorming

Together we will consider how your company could benefit from its own portal or platform.

Technology Consulting

We help you to choose the right technologies.

Implementation

Implementation of portals and platforms.

Maintenance & further development

Maintenance, renewal and further development of existing portals.

Start with your contact request.

Both platforms and portals are a helpful way to offer business partners and customers a unique added value in obtaining information and at the same time to bind them to the company. Through portals and platforms, information is distributed quickly, they regulate processes and user rights can be determined. The functions can be continuously developed. Platforms and portals should be used as an opportunity to guarantee customers, employees and partners quick and easy access to the information they need, to promote communication, but also to gather information about the target group.

Get in touch »

Examples

This is how portals and platforms are used in companies:

External to the company

Communication

Process Management

Marketing

Distribution

Support

And many more...

In-house

Communication

Process optimization

Production optimization

Knowledge transfer

And many more...

as a product

Advertising platform

Community

Entertainment

Education

Tool

Software as a Service Product

And many more...

Used correctly, a portal or platform can add real value to the business. It provides an autonomous vehicle for your business operations and can help scale tremendously. However, this requires cross-industry expertise from the areas of development, business management and marketing.

Christoph Heike, Managing Director of Webzeile GmbH

Christoph Heike

Development example

Boat Hero
Boat Hero
Boat Hero - Platform & App
Case Study

Internationally oriented and multilingual online platform for boat sales. Including dealer area, main page, user area, app and much more.

SymfonyVueJSMySQLFirebase
MVP
Food Delivery - App MVP
Case Study
Food delivery app with backend for a restaurant chain. Orders, menus and delivery areas can be individually created and managed. In the kitchen there is an iPad on which new orders are continuously received and receipts are printed automatically.
IonicSymfonyFirebase

This is how it works

Important approach in the realization

When developing platforms or portals, it is of particular importance not to consider only the technical aspect. The application should enable the user to use it easily and intuitively, but the business aspect is just as important to consider. The entire structure of the targeted solution as well as the service offering must provide a certain added value for both the user and the company. Since the development of a platform or portal can become a complex issue, we attach great importance to ensuring that the solution works for you afterwards not only technically, but also economically.

If you would like to learn more about our approach, we look forward to hearing from you.

Get in touch »CalendarArrange a free consultationCalendarArrange a free consultation

?
Frequently asked questions

It all depends: What external factors need to be considered for development? Is there already a corporate design? Have all functional requirements already been worked out? Do contracts with a payment provider still have to be concluded? Basically, you should plan at least 3-6 months for the complete development of a portal.
A frequently asked question is that of the costs. Here, too, the answers could not be more different. Should it be a first prototype or do you already want a fully grown product? How many functions need to be integrated? Is there already a corporate design? Should we support you with the requirements analysis? Usually small portals can be realized starting at about 8,000 EUR plus VAT. Medium-sized applications quickly move into the range of 50,000 - 60,000 EUR plus VAT, upwards there is practically no limit.
Typically, you first arrange a free initial meeting with us, in which we get to know each other and we can give you an initial assessment of your project. You then work out a list of requirements alone or together with us in (a) further appointment(s), on the basis of which we can provide you with a fixed price offer. After the assignment, we get to work and keep you constantly updated.
Absolutely! This is even an advantage. Due to our long experience, we have already worked with several industries and can gladly give you tips and advice even during the idea phase. We can identify obstacles and hurdles together with you and even save you time in the end.
As a rule, this is possible. However, this depends on which technologies the existing software uses. Talk to us!
We ourselves focus exclusively on what we are good at: Development. However, we work with server providers / cloud providers / hosters and can seamlessly connect to them. Where we stop, the hoster can start.
Due to our many years of experience, we can also score here. The security of the application is very important to us and is already considered from the beginning. We can also provide rudimentary advice on data protection issues and work together with legal counsel for more complex cases.

What customers say

Our clients include:

Stadt Bonn

Information portal

City of Bonn

Type

Web development, frontend & backend

UNESCO-UNEVOC

User portal

UNESCO-UNEVOC

Type

Web development, frontend & backend

GEDK

Websites

GEDK GmbH

Type

Web development, frontend & backend

NDR

Portals

NDR

Type

Web portal/platform

Your advantages with Webzeile

Rights of use & exploitation

You will receive the rights of use and exploitation of your work result.

Secured

Should something go wrong with your project, we have IT liability insurance.

Monitor the project's progress

We do not leave you in the dark. You will be continuously informed about the status of your project.

Project management intern.

With our unique Webzeile EADPR-System.

Quality & Competence

We have already implemented countless projects from a wide range of industries.

Future-proof and modern

Modern working methods and future-proof technologies distinguish us.

Web design, UI & UX design possible

We can also optionally provide or broker design services, including corporate, web, UI and app design.

Quick offer

You will usually receive an initial assessment within a few days.

Discover other pages

More about Webzeile
Learn more about us.

Learn more»

Contact page
Go to the contact page.

Go to contact page»

Jobs
Our current job offers.

To the jobs»

×Fordern Sie noch heute Ihr unverbindliches angebot an!Zum Kontaktformular  »

Online-Portal- & Plattformentwicklung - bei unserer Digitalagentur

Portal

Einleitung

Egal ob Kundenportale, Vertriebsportale oder Support-Portale – bieten Sie Ihren Partnern einen besonderen Mehrwert und lassen sie Sie an Ihren Prozessen teilhaben. Mit der Bereitstellung eines Portals oder einer Plattform ergreifen Sie eine Möglichkeit sich von der Konkurrenz abzuheben und Ihre Geschäftspartner an sich zu binden. Sobald ein User mit Ihnen interagiert, Informationen eingibt oder abfragt, sollte die Entwicklung eines Portals in Erwägung gezogen werden. Von Intranet, über das Extranet bis hin zu individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Kunden - es sind Ihnen dabei keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Unterschied zwischen Plattformen und Portalen

Die Begriffe digitale Plattform und Portal werden oftmals synonym verwendet. In ihrer Verwendung können aber Unterschiede festgestellt werden. Dazu erfahren Sie hier mehr.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf »CalendarKostenlosen Beratungstermin vereinbarenCalendarKostenlosen Beratungstermin vereinbaren

Erklärung

Was ist eine digitale Plattform?

Eine Plattform, wie beispielsweise Community-Platformen, Immobilien-Plattformen oder Verkaufsplattformen wie Ebay, bietet den Usern die Möglichkeit Informationen auszutauschen, zu kommunizieren oder Werbung zu schalten. Als Nutzer kann man sich in den häufigsten Fällen registrieren und Offerte erstellen oder auf diese reagieren. Kurzum, auf Plattformen werden Nachfrage und Angebot dargestellt und von den jeweiligen Nutzern in Anspruch genommen. Auch ein digitales Workspace für die eigenen Mitarbeiter lässt sich mit einer Plattform realisieren.

Vorteile von Plattformen

Erweiterung des eigenen Angebotes

Mehr Sichtbarkeit und Reichweite

Neue Vertriebskanäle

Neue Kanäle erschließen

Ansprache neuer Kundengruppen

Durch eine öffentliche Plattform

Investition in die Zukunft des Unternehmens

Langfristiger ROI für Ihr Unternehmen

Erklärung

Was ist ein digitales Portal?

Ein Portal bietet den Nutzern verschiedene Dienste an und kann als der digitale Zugang zum Unternehmen gesehen werden. Aus Unternehmenssicht können dies Kundenportale, Beratungsportale oder Dokumentenportale sein. In jedem Fall erhalten die Nutzer persönliche Zugangsdaten und werden direkter Teil eines bestimmten Prozesses. Oftmals werden auch Chats, Blogs oder Dokumentenarchive zur Verfügung gestellt um die Kommunikation zu vereinfachen.

Vorteile von Portalen

Neue Vertriebskanäle

Neue Kanäle erschließen

Größeres Service-Netzwerkes

Höhere Kundenzufriedenheit

Informationsgewinnung

Langfristiger ROI für Ihr Unternehmen

Neue Kundengruppen

Wachstum für Ihr Unternehmen

Kundenbindung

Ein wichtiger Faktor in der Globalisierung

Automatisierte Prozesse

Effizienzsteigerung

Wir unterstützen Sie

Ideenfindung & Brainstorming

Wir überlegen gemeinsam, wie Ihr Unternehmen von einem eigenen Portal oder Plattform profitieren könnte.

Technologieberatung

Wir helfen bei der Wahl der richtigen Technologien.

Umsetzung

Umsetzung von Portalen und Plattformen.

Wartung & Weiterentwicklung

Wartung, Erneuerung und Weiterentwicklungen von bestehenden Portalen.

Starten Sie mit Ihrer Kontaktanfrage.

Sowohl Plattformen als auch Portale sind eine hilfreiche Möglichkeit Geschäftspartnern und Kunden einen einzigartigen Mehrwert bei der Informationsbeschaffung zu bieten und sie gleichzeitig an das Unternehmen zu binden. Durch Portale und Plattformen werden Informationen rasch verteilt, sie regeln Prozesse und es können Nutzerrechte bestimmt werden. Die Funktionen können stetig weiterentwickelt werden. Plattformen und Portale sollten als Chance genutzt werden, um Kunden, Mitarbeitern und Partnern den Zugang zu benötigten Informationen rasch und einfach zu gewährleisten, die Kommunikation zu fördern aber auch um Informationen über die Zielgruppe zu sammeln.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf »

Beispiele

So werden Portale und Plattformen in Unternehmen eingesetzt:

Unternehmensextern

Kommunikation

Prozessmanagement

Marketing

Vertrieb

Support

Und viele weitere...

Unternehmensintern

Kommunikation

Prozessoptimierung

Produktionsoptimierung

Wissenstransfer

Und viele weitere...

als Produkt

Werbeplattform

Community

Unterhaltung

Bildung

Werkzeug

Software as a Service Produkt

Und viele weitere...

Richtig eingesetzt, kann ein Portal oder Plattform einen echten Mehrwert für das Unternehmen bringen. Es stellt ein autonomes Vehikel für Ihren Geschäftsbetrieb dar und kann enorm zur Skalierung beitragen. Hierfür erfordert es jedoch branchenübergreifende Expertise aus den Bereichen Entwicklung, Betriebswirtschaft und Marketing.

Christoph Heike, Geschäftsführer der Webzeile GmbH

Christoph Heike

Weitere Informationen

Mittelstand Digital
Erhebung: Digitale Plattformen als Chance für den Mittelstand

von Mittelstand Digital
» PDF Link

So wählen Sie den richtigen Web Stack für Ihr Unternehmen

von Webzeile
» Zum Artikel

Case Study / Entwicklungsbeispiel

Boat Hero
Boat Hero
Boat Hero - Plattform & App
Case Study

International ausgerichtet und mehrsprachige Online-Plattform für den Bootsverkauf. Inklusive Händlerbereich, Hauptseite, Nutzerbereich, App uvm.

SymfonyVueJSMySQLFirebase
MVP
Food Delivery - App MVP
Case Study
Food-Delivery App mit Backend für eine Restaurantkette. Bestellungen, Menüs und Liefergebiete können individuell angelegt und verwaltet werden. In der Küche steht ein iPad, auf welchem neue Bestellungen laufend eingehen und automatisch Bons gedruckt werden.
IonicSymfonyFirebase

So funktioniert's

Wichtiger Ansatz bei der Realisierung

Bei der Entwicklung von Plattformen oder Portalen ist es von besonderer Wichtigkeit, nicht ausschließlich den technischen Aspekt zu berücksichtigen. Die Anwendung sollte dem Benutzer eine einfache und intuitive Nutzung ermöglichen, doch genauso wichtig ist der betriebswirtschaftliche Aspekt, den es zu berücksichtigen gilt. Der gesamte Aufbau der angestrebten Lösung sowie das Serviceangebot muss sowohl für den Nutzer als auch für das Unternehmen einen gewissen Mehrwert bieten. Da die Entwicklung einer Plattform oder eines Portals zu einem komplexen Thema werden kann, legen wir großen Wert darauf, dass die Lösung für Sie hinterher nicht nur technisch, sondern auch wirtschaftlich funktioniert.

Wenn Sie mehr über unsere Vorgehensweise erfahren wollen, freuen wir uns auf einen Anruf von Ihnen.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf »CalendarKostenlosen Beratungstermin vereinbarenCalendarKostenlosen Beratungstermin vereinbaren

?
Häufig gestellte Fragen

Das kommt ganz darauf an: Welche externen Faktoren müssen für die Entwicklung berücksichtigt werden? Gibt es bereits ein Corporate-Design? Sind bereits alle funktionellen Anforderungen ausgearbeitet? Müssen noch Verträge mit einem Zahlungsanbieter geschlossen werden? Grundsätzlich sollte man für die Komplette Entwicklung eines Portals mindestens 3-6 Monate einplanen.
Eine häufig gestellte Frage ist die nach den Kosten. Auch hier könnten die Antworten unterschiedlicher nicht sein. Soll es sich um einen ersten Prototypen handeln, oder möchten Sie bereits ein vollausgewachsenes Produkt? Wie viele Funktionen müssen integriert werden? Gibt es bereits in Corporate-Design? Sollen wir Sie bei der Anforderungsanalyse unterstützen? Üblicherweise können kleine Portale schon ab ca. 8.000 EUR zzgl. MwSt. realisiert werden. Mittelgroße Anwendungen bewegen sich schnell im Bereich von 50.000 - 60.000 EUR zzgl. MwSt., nach oben hin gibt es praktisch keine Grenze.
Typischerweise vereinbaren Sie zunächst ein kostenloses Erstgespräch mit uns, in welchem wir uns kennen lernen und wir Ihnen eine erste Einschätzung zu Ihrem Vorhaben geben können. Darauf hin arbeiten Sie alleine oder gemeinsam mit uns in (einem) weiteren Termin(en) einen Anforderungskatalog aus, auf dessen Basis wir Ihnen ein Festpreis-Angebot erstellen können. Nach der Beauftragung machen wir uns an die Arbeit und halten Sie ständig auf dem aktuellen Stand.
Absolut! Das ist sogar von Vorteil. Durch unsere lange Erfahrung haben wir bereits mit etlichen Branchen zusammengearbeitet und können Ihnen gerne auch schon während der Ideenphase Tipps geben und beratend zur Seite stehen. Wir können Hindernisse und Hürden mit Ihnen gemeinsam erkennen und Ihnen so am Ende sogar Zeit sparen.
In der Regel ist dies möglich. Das hängt jedoch davon ab, welche Technologien die bestehende Software verwendet. Sprechen Sie uns an!
Wir selbst konzentrieren uns ausschließlich auf das, was wir gut können: Die Entwicklung. Wir arbeiten jedoch mit Serveranbietern / Cloud-Providern / Hostern zusammen und können Nahtlos an diese anschließen. Wo wir aufhören, kann der Hoster anfangen.
Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung können wir auch hier punkten. Die Sicherheit der Anwendung ist für uns sehr wichtig und wird bereits von Anfang an bedacht. Auch bei Datenschutzthemen können wir rudimentär beraten und für komplexere Fälle mit einer Rechtsberatung zusammen arbeiten.

Das sagen Kunden

Zu unseren Kunden zählen:

Stadt Bonn

Informationsportal

Stadt Bonn

Typ

Webentwicklung, Frontend & Backend

UNESCO-UNEVOC

Nutzerportal

UNESCO-UNEVOC

Typ

Webentwicklung, Frontend & Backend

GEDK

Webseiten

GEDK GmbH

Typ

Webentwicklung, Frontend & Backend

NDR

Portal

NDR

Typ

Web-Portal/Plattform

Ihre Vorteile bei der Webzeile GmbH - Digitalagentur

Nutzungs & Verwertungsrechte

Sie erhalten selbstverständlich die Nutzungs- und Verwertungsrechte Ihres Arbeitsergebnisses.

Abgesichert

Sollte bei Ihrem Projekt mal etwas schief laufen, besitzen wir selbstverständlich eine IT-Haftpflichtversicherung.

Ständiger Austausch über den Projektfortschritt

Wir lassen Sie nicht im Ungewissen. Sie werden kontinuierlich darüber informiert, wie es um Ihr Projekt steht.

Projektmanagement intern

Mit unserem einzigartigen 5-Schritte EADPR System

Qualität & Kompetenz

Wir haben bereits unzählige Projekte aus den verschiedensten Branchen umgesetzt.

Zukunftssicher und modern

Moderne arbeitsweise und zukunftssichere Technologien zeichnen uns aus.

Webdesign, UI & UX Design möglich

Wir können optional auch Design-Dienstleistungen anbieten oder vermitteln, darunter Corporate-, Web-, UI- und App Design.

Schnelles Angebot

In der Regel erhalten Sie innerhalb von wenigen Tagen eine Ersteinschätzung.

Entdecken Sie andere Seiten

Mehr über Webzeile
Erfahren Sie mehr über uns als Digitalagentur.

Mehr erfahren»

Kontaktseite
Gehen Sie zur Kontaktseite.

Zur Kontaktseite»

Jobs
Unsere aktuellen Jobangebote.

Zu den Jobs»